SymphonyCast: Minnesota Orchestra

Print More

Guitarist Sharon Isbin, born and raised in snowy
Minnesota, has a direct connection to Rodrigo’s sun-splashed Spanish
masterpiece, Concierto de Aranjuez. She became close personal friends
with the composer, and heard his deeply personal stories of how this
music came to be. She pours that into her masterful interpretation of
this beloved piece. 


Minnesota Orchestra

Osmo Vänskä, conductor

Sharon Isbin, guitar


Chabrier: España
Rodrigo: Concierto de Aranjuez
Falla: Suite No. 2 from The Three-Cornered Hat
Ginastera: Variaciones Concertantes
Copland: El Salón México

Comments are closed.