New officers appointed to Board of Education

Print More

The state Board of Education has new leaders. Tom James of Essex is chairman and William Corrow of Williamstown is vice chairman.

James replaces Diane Mueller who served as chair for two years. James was reappointed to the board by the governor last month after filling an unexpired term. The retired IBM executive has served on the Essex Planning Commission and Essex Town school and select boards.

The governor also appointed former state representative and University of Vermont trustee Ruth Stokes to the board last month. Stoke’s is the governor’s fifth appointment to the ten-member board. She’s been head of the Vermont Student Opportunity Scholarship Fund since 1999.

Comments are closed.